Visual CV – Who am I?

A friend, Timothy Neesam introduced me to the notion of contemplative photography via Kim Manley Ort. One of her ideas is to create a visual CV. It’s an interesting notion: a visual response to a series of questions about oneself.  Without further ado, here are my answers:

Who are you? 

ady_9468

Why photography?

adu_0556

What is your trademark photographic style?

BBB_6812

 What truly inspires you?

adu_1053

Where do you go when you close your eyes?

adw_2934

Where is home for you?

dsd_3445

How would you describe your lifestyle?

agc_1772

What makes a great shot?

dsd_1991i

How do you view the world? 

agc_7735

What is an important lesson you learned?

adw_3061

 Al Doerksen – February 2017


 

About Al Doerksen

I'm sort of a vocational tramp; my working career divides about evenly between non-profit and the business worlds. I have lived in Mexico, India, Germany and Canada, and now USA. I've had the good fortune to travel to 90 countries of which at least half are developing countries. The last 25 years of my "career" have involved significant (and enjoyable) international management challenges: travel industry, furniture manufacturing, food (aid) programming and ultraviolet water treatment among others. I'm now leading a development enterprise called IDE.
This entry was posted in IDE, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visual CV – Who am I?

  1. Kendall says:

    This IS your visual CV, Al. Your trademark photographic style, your lesson learned–all the YOU I have come to know over the past several years on Blip. You know yourself. I admire that in a person.

  2. Antonia says:

    Hi is antonia desde ny ,puedo ver mis dos bellos amigos son fotos muy bellas ,muy encantadora

Leave a Reply

